Wednesday, September 4, 2013

Okay.... so again I SERIOUSLY suck at running a blog.

So.... hello again old friend.

4 years later. Whoops
So what got in the way? Well my myspace dying (like the rest of the site) more FB more friends evolving friends, losing and gaining, and Tumblr.

I doubt anymore will ever come on here anymore because this is a very old part of my life and more like a capsule into my own creative turbulence from 18-21

Wednesday, September 9, 2009

yeah i dont care when it was last i posted. i left disney aug 14....kinda wish i never lefted because life just picked up exactly where i left it...crappy as HELL. working on a new job....if i can pay attention to this resume im suppose to be writing and not facebook -_- Also a little ticked that in my dr who seasons 1-4 they omitted voyage of the damned. What the hell?! its a pivital ep to begin season 4!!! arrrrugh!

life is a fickle thing.... i just found out today that one of my best friends ive known since highschool on the internet is dying and i cant visit or do anything about it.

this tottaly sucks ya know? My family is getting on my ass again about having Dani as a friend. I know what it is though. They don't care wether or not I have friends, because I have friends (...although I kinda sound in denail with that sentance) It's that they want 'proper' friends that will not tarish their families image like my little brothers friends do. I cant do shit here. I swear to god im going back to florida because

1) no one appreicates me here
2) my family.....(growl)
3) i got more done leaving them all behind

Im gonna try for a job at sage and hope for the best.


RWAAAR! >:O

-alyssa

....fantastic

Monday, May 25, 2009

Hmm! Gutsy You Are!



Don't expect me to do anything like this lol

Sunday, May 24, 2009

And why do I need a title?

Finally Sunday. This week has been a little....wet.

The rain has been crazy this whole week. On Wensday alone, we had such a bad storm the whole park hit a power surge. I was with Belle and omg I was right next to her and ready to escort her out in like half a second.

Not sure why this week, but I have had a lot of actual physical interaction with Guests.

I already talked about the couple. The next day, i'm in the Mickey room and this little girl. Must og been like 3 or 4 and terrorfeid. She didn't want to see them. I'm use to that, and my main thing was to stop her mom from yanking her by her arm.

I got down to her level, and I told her she doesn't have to see Mickey if she doesn't want to. I was able to calm her down and ALMOST was able to get the sneak shot when her mom started tugging again.

I have to say that that little kid has a heck of a grip because she wouldn't let go of me!

I do really well with the littlekids. Anytime someone brings their baby, I get them laughingand giggling in like 4 seconds. Its so cute.

On the offtime I've been hanging out at home. I go out once in a while on my own.

Its something i'm use to. I am a lone ranger. I go out and I explore and for the most part I do it on my own. Im friendly with many people, but I don't mind not having friends. I get to sample so many people at work. Its what I always wanted. I see the world because the world comes to me.

I have laundry to do, will blog later

~Alyssa

Thursday, May 21, 2009

Oh fuck what a day

So its 9:30 and im on break from Doctor Who....damnit that stuff is addicting like NO LIE.

I got seasons 1-4 and omg I love the doctor and Rose. Rose just...is so lucky. But i digress. I was watching Dr Who for so long last night that i forgot I had to get up at 5:30 to be to work by 7:30.

It was really weird because I went into instant REM and it was all about the doctor, and getting wisked away in his Tardis, but people kept getting on and annoying The doctor and ruining the whole thing, but it didn't matter. i was on this journey.

It was wonderful. Nothing holding me down...free. Like the doctor. Everything about the ninth and the tenth. Good to have a laugh at all of those advenures, seeing as I talk to everyone I meet. I ask them all 'where is your next adventure taking you' and only now do I wonder "Where is my next great adventure?"


~blink~ well enough daydreaming.

Ha ha ha, so....funny thing. I was talking to Poohbear during lunch and for the zillionth time I got the

"YOUR A CP?!" thing. Apparently, they think I'll be around forever lol. So we are having lunch (which is a rarity because I always eat alone. Im a solo act)

Well pooh sees my work ID and says "Oh. Your name is Alyssa? None of us ever knew."

Pooh, Tigger and I work very well together despite being in all the elements. I work extra hard out there to make sure that kids are happy, parents are happy, and most importantly that my characters are taken care of. It shows when you work hard for your character because they will work hard back and give you the most amazing pictures EVER.

I thought it was odd they never knew my name seeing as I wear a name tag. Of course, he continues with
"We always just call you Honey Ham."

I nearly spit my sprite through my nose.

Honey Ham was a mistake. One day I got very tounge tied in Poohs Playground. When mum and dad (don't knock on the british version of mum btw) finish their pics, I take mine. I have to make sure im loud so my characters know whats going on. Its never my camera either, it ALWAYS belings to the character. So in the PLayground its the 'Honey Cam'

.....Instert tounge twister.

"Okay Everyone, let's all look at the Honey Ham! (gasp) Pooh I didn't mean it."

But the damage had already been done..... >.< I forgot about PIGLET!

Of course, my attendant and i couldn't stop laughing to save ourselves.

So Im the Honey Ham/Cam....idk anymore.

Kinda tees me that I dont work with Pooh as much as Id like. I never get a choice during the day on where I go. REALLY COOL today though was I got to do a Magical Moment. Clear out of the blue though.

I picked up Liberty Square which meant I went up with the camera. Nice and good. I weaved the tunnles ducked under ducts and up through a trap door.

First thing I do is knock an idiot over who ignored the 'cast memners only sign....Moron.

I look around and BOOM! right in front of me? A live proposal. I've shot proposals before, but that was when I first started.

First though 'awww-omg, why is no one getting this?'

Next thought 'you got a FRIGGIN CAMERA AROUND YOUR NECK! YOU DO IT!'

So even though my data was wrong, I shot the proposal, tears and all. I was so excited I was able to arrive at the right time. I proceeded to talk to them and I took their generic celebration buttons and visityed my friends in the hair salon from HELL (Bibbidy) and got 2 Just engaged buttons. I stuffed them all in my pockets and made a magical switch......Jabbing my hand twice with the pin in the process. It was really great to make their day to the point the new bride to be hugged me! First time a guest ever hugged me....

Oh my god so many stories, little triumphs, things that just break your heart.....If only I had the time. Its 1am... I gotta go to bed. 11am-8p and I still gotta go to the bank!

today was 7:30a-6 p .......I was fully out on the bus.

oh well TTYL (lol I bet no one is reading this anymore.....stories to tell myself then)

~Alyssa

Wednesday, May 20, 2009

Huh? Oh hey! I forgot about this this!!

I know....I know (slaps hand) I haven't worked on this like I promised I would.

It's been very busy these past months. I moved out of my apartment (looong story, will blog that one later)

and now im scrawling away during my breaks about what i need to do the moment I get home to finally get my dream off the ground.

Imagine, if you will....

hee hee, I love Twilight Zone.

I have layouts and format plans and all the guides for the paperwork i will need to grab one of the buildings in downtown (with the citys help of course) and turn it into a productive hub of artwork...

....plain and simple im opening a photo studio with an art gallery. Tadah!

As long as I can make it until August, I should be good. Its so odd though to be this far from home....more importantly this far from my camera equipment! ;__;

I couldn't possibly bring my bag of camera equipment so I left it home. v_v

I use a D70 Nikon everyday. Now before you go 'ooh' and 'aah' please realize this...


THEY ARE FUCKING CRAP!

i mean there not NEW D70s. No. These are D70s that are 4 years old. 4 years old taking about 1,000 pictures a day (yeah...I take like 500 pictures on a slow day, SLOW DAY!)

Heres the real kicker. we don't even have a contract with Nikon -I'm not sure if Ive said this already....-

So last night im in the Judges tent with Mickey and Minnie, and Mickey, being ever so bored with the lack of a line (Its raining and has been raining and -looks out the window- still raining)
Decides to jumprope with the queing rope.

I have to be quick with these pictures because if we have to stop the flow...it gets unhappy and then the characters stop helping you. That has already happened once to me with a friggin Diva princess who tried getting me in big trouble and claiming I called her a bitch onstage. (also another big story I will blog about later)

well....Camera decides its not having it. I go for the button and even though i am applying the right amount of pressure for the shutter....nothing. I keep trying and tryying until i get it. Now...Im angry. Someone decided to mash the button. You don't mash buttons. Its just no good.
And now a Word from Sonic the Hedgehog about properly using a camera!

Kids, everyone likes to have their picture taken

but if youshove your finger on the button like a whack-a-mole its not going to work

and thats NO GOOD!

So what do you do?

First, YOU STOP FUCKING DOING THAT
then, you say 'have a magicial freaking day'

(face plam)

I mean I like this job, but photography is really special to me, and the way they have me take pictures is...(sigh) I dont like it alot. I get in trouble anytime i introduce some creativity.

At times, i think they are just trying to kill me. They give me a bottle of water, a camera and tell me to shoot on tomorrowland bridge when its all sunny and 89 out.

There is no shade there, and i had NO ONE coming up for pictures (they gotta come to me, I dont go to them. Thats the premise of Photopass)

I took pity on the girl in the rosegarden because she had no water whatsoever, so even though I was suppose to be having my own water, I gave it to her.

Then the next day I passe dout at base from heat stress (HEAD DESK!)

So in short for now, because I gotta get to work: Nothing like I imagined. I like it and I dont, Guests are idiots.

ttyl

~Alyssa

Thursday, February 26, 2009

Disney Days, Feb 26, 2009: Things look up

Sorry I haven't been writing. Work is really crazy but fun. Everything is all settled. Mom sent down my wallet that was in some obscure purse (RWAR!)

Ive taken somee cool pics while ive been here, including alot that people buy to hang up at home which makes me feel warm and fuzzy inside. Melody and i are going to start a vlog called Vista Sistahs. Its going to chronicle our time down here. I also found cast Connection and we are now ankle deep in plushies and its so much fun.

Next week I start working in the Bibbidy Boobity Botique which is a small salon which is always busy then I do my character training.

Im a tad bit tired so im headed to bed. Best thing is I get 4 days off for Megacon YAAAAAY!!

Ttyl!
~Alyssa

Saturday, February 7, 2009

Disney Days, Feb 7, 2009: The First Day and how Partners has failed me

Well today was my first day and I was put in one of the craziest places EVER. the Partners statue just in front of the castle. People walking in front of me, strollers hitting me. Brazilians ignoring me. UUGH. Not to mention a few times my castle looked like the leaning tower of Disney. Got some cute shots, and by the end of the day some decent ones too. Went to cash my check, and seeing as my state I.D is M.I.A,Partners, A Disney exclusive Bank, can't open an account with me.


Uh.....wtf people? I used my County ID and Birth certif to get this far and even get my ciggies. I am fingerprinted with the company, Why wont you let me get my measly $30 from last week and let me get some bloody FOOD?!

Oh well, I'll try Wal-Mart then. If they dont give me an issue. I mean if I cant get my checks cashed, I dont know what I'll do.....

Will update later

~a.f

UPDATE

Yeah Walmart couldnt do Jack (let alone Jack in English) but my wallet has been found in some obscure purse I only used a few times to make mom happy

Wednesday, February 4, 2009

Disney Days, Feb 4, 2009

Uh oh...... Dell, Once more you have a problem. I go to turn on the lappy today and its telling me that its on batery power. (Battery? wtf?)

So I checked, and the adapter pack blinks....Something tells me that isn't good.

Went to bed at around 10 last night. Aftr a hard days training, me and Melody watched (or tried annyway) Spirited Away. Bibi was making alot of noise on her phone and walking around which agitated me, but I got over it. I fell asleep at some point, i dont remember when. However, near the end of the movie, we turned it off and went to bed. I gotta get ready for work, it's gonna be chilly today!!

~Alyssa

Saturday, January 31, 2009

Day 4: Oops.

So I messed up. I thought my tour was at 9....seems it was at 7 so I will have to reschedule. Talked to cousins and parents and i was able to pull this cool photo from last night off the photopass and add a border.A fun story from last night:

After watching Wishes, the Magic Kingdom Fireworks show which was WOW!, A little girl was staring at the castle and going 'How'd they do that??'

I ask her mother how old she was. Her mother said she was 3. I looked over at the moon which had a star right under it.

I asked the little girl 'You see that star? Alot of wishes are born on stars. That star was the verrry first star to be wished on. and 30 years ago a man wished on that star and BOOM! All this happened. and every litle star and light are the baby wishing stars that all came from THAT one. And almost everynight it comes out to watch all of its children stars."

I was a bit smug at how I came up with that one.

Okay, a lil cleaning, lil nap, lil phone tag, then I will likely grab my pants.

Toodles
~a.f

Day 2....er 3: FIRE!

This morning was HOT. Literally. I wanted to be nice to roomies and make them some toast....except we donthave a toaster so I put it in the broiler.......

....... Well. Theres a reason this is titled as it is.

First thing I tried to do: Blow it out..Nope.

Next? I panicked and looked for the fire extinguisher. Turned off the stove element. Yanked the pin and *insert noise here*

I freaked. Franticly grabbed my roommate and we turned on as many vents as we could. Called security. Told them the sitch, and were given a new F.E

Thing was: we were late and after we thanked them ran in the rain for the bus.

LET ME TELL YOU!

The security at Vista Way is soooooo awesome its unbelievable, so is Mait.

When we left (the other 2 roommates were still asleep tho lol), the breakfast I had out unfinished they set aside. They closed the bread, and the butter.

Note to self: Write thank you letter.


When I came home I spent an hour and a half cleaning up the residue.Ill wipe it again in a few days because we have an inspection coming up.

Had the place spreayed today too. It seems roly polies have been showingg up, so those two were uuber nice, and gave me pointers about like the sticky floor on the balcony and the oven. They joked when I told them about the F.E

"How did you use it if the pin is still there?"

At least now they know what a Fuck I was when running around.

I have some pics to upload later from my little excursion in M.K

I also went to Animal Kingdom Costuming to pick up my stuff early. I have to go to another costumng place in M.K (which *Gasp!* I will be at!) for my pants and bring a damaged shirt to

I have more stories but I hope I will have my webcam to do them with.

Toodles for now! Everyone is already in bed lol

~a.f

Wednesday, January 28, 2009

Greetings from Vista Way!

Well Im here at Disney. Heres the whole story of Today:

Spent last night packing until I left. Seeing as the snow was starting to get bad, we left at 6am. It got so snowy, that US air changed my route to go to Philli instead of Charlotte. This was a VERY good thing, because the flight I would of taken was canceled. I was nervous taking off, and then had my fatigue and sudden altitutde change make me very very dizzy.

Getting into Philli was good. At least the next flight I took (whichI was boarded on in 20 min) didn't have to be de-iced. They had mixed freezing rain, but it didn't bother us. I had a window seat, but was moved to an aisle so i could be more comfortable. I must say US air is VERY nice to it's passengers!

When we broke away from the storm, the clouds were white and fluffy and the ground so beautiful!
Daytona Beach was soooo lovely!

SO I get on the ground and find out...my cigs were in my coat.....my coat I gave to my mother lol

I waited about an hour for my shuttle and soon I was at Vista and left my bags to check in. THey all thought I was an international student and asked for my visa lol. However, my ID looks like crap seeing as I was sweating like Hell.

I was given my room key, and found out that I am no longer paired up with my roommmate Ashley seeing as I was late. I am in the cheapest of all the apartments. A beautiful 3 bedroom in Vista. I met up with my first roomy, Melody, and she helped me with my bags. We share a bathroom, and her only peeve is to keep smelly shoes outside.

We are on the third floor.

I love how I went from freezing twice to sweating lol. I took my shower and Im ready for bed. I have Welcoming at 7am so toodles.

Will blog later.
~a,f

Tuesday, January 27, 2009

Promises mean nothing when it comes to Money.

I have $22 total when I land in Florida in 2 days.

Why is that? hmm.....

I was promised (which is now my fault cuz I didnt read the whole thing right) $10 for 8 hours work -b.s i know-

I was suppose to be given money by my aunt, that never happened. I was told that I was being taken out as a last horrah....uh, no. Expensive sushi place and I had to pay for myself.

This is going to be interesting. I already have a wonderful urge to hang myself. I want cigs but I cant spend another $6 on them because I need the money for when I land....

Fucking Hell!

Monday, January 19, 2009

Clean people suck.

Its no surprise to anyone that I'm not a very neat person. My room is a very big example of that. I don't like a clean room because of one very important thing: It encourages people who should not be in there to be there. You never see a person going into a messy room right? Only clean ones where things can easily be taken.

My room is my sanctuary and in a couple days they not only threw away alot of semi sentimental stuff but also took my bed and my desk and replaced it with some monster bed and my older sisters tall boy.

I was hoping they would of done this when I left. I didn't want to have to put most of my lifes possessions in bins and hide them in my closet.

I hate it. It makes me wish I were dead because thats how they are treating it. Not to mention I'm the bad guy for letting it be a mess to begin with (HELLO! DIDN'T WANT ANYONE IN MY ROOM!)

Spending the last week quietly making sure everything is ready. I tried to get ahold of a few of my friends to see if I could hang out with them for a little while before I go, but none of them answered my messages. Oh well.


Oh well...~a.f

Tuesday, January 13, 2009

Sorry.....right number.


"The flight of Magorium"
I was going through the answering machine and found a message for my father from an older woman.

"This is Sylvia. Im not sure if this is the right number but im looking for Peters mother. I tried calling his sister, but a man started yelling at me that it wasn't the right number. I'm looking for Madeline (my grandmother), I haven't heard from her and I'm worried sick. If this is the right number, please call me back."

I kinda froze. This was one of my grandmothers good friends, and somehow she wasn't told about my Grandmothers passing in October. How awful can it be to know someone you cared about died, and never be told about it?

There are those moments in your life that never leave you. Images, sounds, smells.

They replay in your mind and all I can remember of my grandmother was her cooking the awful liver, and trying to get me to eat some. I proceeded to turn up my nose at the smell and tell her I was full or later on be truth and tell her that liver isnt really something I liked.

Or how she wouldn't take no for anything. If she wanted something, she did it! (wonder where I get it from? lol)

Her soft hands and passionate, yet shaky kisses on the cheek and her laugh that would of put Santa to shame. I loved my grandmother, not saying that she didn't do things I hated like selling the summer home I and my father knew for so very long.

I remember being a little child and that camp was enormous to me. In her room, a picture of Elvis on the blue walls. The lounger that was in the back went with her to PA.

The most vivd memory I will ever have of her is the lone casket in the cemetary while everyone else was leaving. I didn't want to go. I didn't want to move. One of the only people who connected me to my fathers side was gone. From the vauge memories of the house in Schenetady to all the memories at the camp and even her 10 years in Exton. I wanted to be closer to her. TO know more about her, but my pride and cowardiace got the better of me. She didn't like change about as much as I don't. We bought her a cordless phone, but she stilled used her own. And everytime I went past it, I noticed the photograph behind it. It was one my father must of taken when I was six and still in elementary school. It speaks alot about my nature and who I am. While everyone else was acting foolish for the camera, I had my head on my lunchbox, a thoughful but shy smile as looked ahead.

I don't rmember that picture being taken, just as I don't hardly remember half of the people in it.

I know she worked for G.E and married my grandfather, who died 3 months after I was born. He was in the military I think. They divorced. I don't know why. I always knew Charlie, my grandmothers companion. He was a nice man, but drank. When he died, that was one of the reasons she left South Ave. I wished she didn't leave. If she could of stayed closer to us, I could of still been closer to her, and maybe discover more about my past.

But I realize not everything can live forever. Even a tough Itiallian woman from Utica has to move on to bigger and better things.

I offer two songs. One for the mood I am feeling at this point in time, which was placed at the beginning of the post. It is the mourning I have in my heart which I know will some day be lifted by other events. and another that I always will remember my grandmother by. Wether working in her garden or playing with her canary. I can see her or my father playing this on the record player or the radio in the 60s. It's so beautiful. Possibly dancing with my grandfather.... I'll never know until I can ask her myself it seems. I have the most adorable Irish grandmother and I had a wonderful Itiallian mother.

Sleeping...it's getting weirder and weirder to do.




I went to go walk the dog last night about 9. Go to the back room to put on my shoes, and it so happens that Sean and Ryan are playing Guitar Hero. I'm watching and watching (because I suck at the game myself), and next thing I know, im out like a light and sean is waking me up the next morning. ARRUGH! Rhythmic colors!

My own fault though. Im not only gullible but suggestible. Going into trance is almost too easy.

I had a string of odd dreams though. Most were interconnected.

Im with my Maginn buddies. Sou, Alex, Maria, Dawn and Sou Peng (sous little cousin) at this resturant in albany. I didnt really wanna be there because I promised my neighbor Id go to Red Lobster with her. I grab the 24 and get out of there when the owner (Sous father) says the meal is free and etc -something his dad would likely never do- Anyhoo I end up at Disney
Two lions being loose at Disney. Although Disney looked like RPI and to go into this one thing cost $1.50. The Lions were cartoon or like animatronic yarn based. they freaked me out and i ran into the hall as they got into the Auditorium of people. In the hall. Graduation Minnie is posing for a picture with a girl wearing the tassle cap.

I asked a girl if shes graduating, she said yes. I told her how Im arriving on Tuesday. She said oday was sunday, and I suddenly was upset. I had missed Genericon, and would have to leave that day.

I start making my way home, when my neighbor asks me to escort her and the dog home. Shes in the market scooter.

Alot of times, roads and skylines in my dreams continue. Some roads I was taking her over I remember form other dreams. I get her to East street, which looked like Rensslear.

I blank, unsure of where to go. I go up east street and realize Im closer to RPI again, and my grandmothers house. I ask my neighbor if she knows her way after my grand mums. She said yes, and it seems she was around the corner from her apartment. The building looked like the one across the street from her present apartment. She gets in, and I begin to make my way home.

How is it I have such odd dreams? I realized halfway when I was on the 24 that it shouldn't of even been running because it was suppose to be a sunday.

Oh well.

Might blog later.

~a.f

Monday, January 12, 2009

Me so tired..

I just got out of a nice hot bath, and feel so weary that i could melt into bed. Theres alot on my mind. Thinking about dear friends, day dreaming about the 'what if''s ' in life.Im so relaxed that im afraid I might plop over in any moment. My heart still seems...empty.

-O_O!

I just freaked myself out...well maybe my head just played tricks on me or im really tired, but I started drifting into the euphoric relaxed feeling when I hear plain as day in my ear Josh calling my name, like in conversation. Maybe part of my brain was remembering how I would just sit there, stare at him and let him spill it all out. What he wanted, what felt good for him. I always listened, but I never really heard the words. Thats odd, yes. I would hear him and think about how to help him, but the moment that information was no longer nessessary, it was kinda locked into my memory for storage.

I miss talking to him. I stopped having time, and felt after awhile, I was intruding on his space. I read his blog to continue to try and listen,

I was flipping channles and saw Moulin Rouge. I can see why its a hard one to watch. Twice I changed the station because I couldnt take seeing Christian and Setine because I would more deeply understand different meanings for the show.

I love my friends..I always want to see if there is anything I can do to make ethem happy


Im slipping into Slumberland. Sorry if the grammar sucks. Ill fix it later

~a.f

Saturday, January 10, 2009

o_O? ¿Como de homo?

So I had to GO to the store (inside joke), even though I really didnt want to.

I didnt get dressed or do anything with my hair. I figured, ''its the store, fuck it''

So I went in my coat, with the hood of my gray sweatshirt up and pastel pink pants that were just short enough to show I wasnt wearing any socks with my CrocSlippers.

I trudged along doing the menial tasks I was asked. We got to the Deli counter and she is blabbering away about her gloves when this guy, perhaps my age or younger, says "Hi."

I dont think I knew him, I didnt recognize him. So I said Hello back. Meanwhile, motor mouth is still going on about her gloves, apparently talking to me.

So im talking to two people and I give him this look like 'heh, sry, shes a pain'

We go to leave and he said have a good night and i exchanged it back, but WOAH.

.....Freakin, of all nights not to look decent lol

Blog later

~a.f

Friday, January 9, 2009

Flash Game Review: Family Flights

Friday Flash game Review! This week is Family Flights Game

Family Flights is the Story of a brother and sister who work to try and save their parents airline when the parents disappear. Its kinda like Diner Dash where you wait on people. Its a little slow at times, and people start going at once, it gets nuts, but its also pretty fun too. You push around a cart that can hold 4 items at once to passengers. Along the way, some levels will have no lights where the cursor works as a flashlight, or turbulance where you gotta give some people a barf bag...or clean up the vomit. You can download or buy a full version. The online version only gives you one world.
Hmm..
Perhaps Ill post more flash Games I like on here
Play Family Flights