Wednesday, May 20, 2009

Huh? Oh hey! I forgot about this this!!

I know....I know (slaps hand) I haven't worked on this like I promised I would.

It's been very busy these past months. I moved out of my apartment (looong story, will blog that one later)

and now im scrawling away during my breaks about what i need to do the moment I get home to finally get my dream off the ground.

Imagine, if you will....

hee hee, I love Twilight Zone.

I have layouts and format plans and all the guides for the paperwork i will need to grab one of the buildings in downtown (with the citys help of course) and turn it into a productive hub of artwork...

....plain and simple im opening a photo studio with an art gallery. Tadah!

As long as I can make it until August, I should be good. Its so odd though to be this far from home....more importantly this far from my camera equipment! ;__;

I couldn't possibly bring my bag of camera equipment so I left it home. v_v

I use a D70 Nikon everyday. Now before you go 'ooh' and 'aah' please realize this...


THEY ARE FUCKING CRAP!

i mean there not NEW D70s. No. These are D70s that are 4 years old. 4 years old taking about 1,000 pictures a day (yeah...I take like 500 pictures on a slow day, SLOW DAY!)

Heres the real kicker. we don't even have a contract with Nikon -I'm not sure if Ive said this already....-

So last night im in the Judges tent with Mickey and Minnie, and Mickey, being ever so bored with the lack of a line (Its raining and has been raining and -looks out the window- still raining)
Decides to jumprope with the queing rope.

I have to be quick with these pictures because if we have to stop the flow...it gets unhappy and then the characters stop helping you. That has already happened once to me with a friggin Diva princess who tried getting me in big trouble and claiming I called her a bitch onstage. (also another big story I will blog about later)

well....Camera decides its not having it. I go for the button and even though i am applying the right amount of pressure for the shutter....nothing. I keep trying and tryying until i get it. Now...Im angry. Someone decided to mash the button. You don't mash buttons. Its just no good.
And now a Word from Sonic the Hedgehog about properly using a camera!

Kids, everyone likes to have their picture taken

but if youshove your finger on the button like a whack-a-mole its not going to work

and thats NO GOOD!

So what do you do?

First, YOU STOP FUCKING DOING THAT
then, you say 'have a magicial freaking day'

(face plam)

I mean I like this job, but photography is really special to me, and the way they have me take pictures is...(sigh) I dont like it alot. I get in trouble anytime i introduce some creativity.

At times, i think they are just trying to kill me. They give me a bottle of water, a camera and tell me to shoot on tomorrowland bridge when its all sunny and 89 out.

There is no shade there, and i had NO ONE coming up for pictures (they gotta come to me, I dont go to them. Thats the premise of Photopass)

I took pity on the girl in the rosegarden because she had no water whatsoever, so even though I was suppose to be having my own water, I gave it to her.

Then the next day I passe dout at base from heat stress (HEAD DESK!)

So in short for now, because I gotta get to work: Nothing like I imagined. I like it and I dont, Guests are idiots.

ttyl

~Alyssa

No comments: