So its 9:30 and im on break from Doctor Who....damnit that stuff is addicting like NO LIE.
I got seasons 1-4 and omg I love the doctor and Rose. Rose just...is so lucky. But i digress. I was watching Dr Who for so long last night that i forgot I had to get up at 5:30 to be to work by 7:30.
It was really weird because I went into instant REM and it was all about the doctor, and getting wisked away in his Tardis, but people kept getting on and annoying The doctor and ruining the whole thing, but it didn't matter. i was on this journey.
It was wonderful. Nothing holding me down...free. Like the doctor. Everything about the ninth and the tenth. Good to have a laugh at all of those advenures, seeing as I talk to everyone I meet. I ask them all 'where is your next adventure taking you' and only now do I wonder "Where is my next great adventure?"
~blink~ well enough daydreaming.
Ha ha ha, so....funny thing. I was talking to Poohbear during lunch and for the zillionth time I got the
"YOUR A CP?!" thing. Apparently, they think I'll be around forever lol. So we are having lunch (which is a rarity because I always eat alone. Im a solo act)
Well pooh sees my work ID and says "Oh. Your name is Alyssa? None of us ever knew."
Pooh, Tigger and I work very well together despite being in all the elements. I work extra hard out there to make sure that kids are happy, parents are happy, and most importantly that my characters are taken care of. It shows when you work hard for your character because they will work hard back and give you the most amazing pictures EVER.
I thought it was odd they never knew my name seeing as I wear a name tag. Of course, he continues with
"We always just call you Honey Ham."
I nearly spit my sprite through my nose.
Honey Ham was a mistake. One day I got very tounge tied in Poohs Playground. When mum and dad (don't knock on the british version of mum btw) finish their pics, I take mine. I have to make sure im loud so my characters know whats going on. Its never my camera either, it ALWAYS belings to the character. So in the PLayground its the 'Honey Cam'
.....Instert tounge twister.
"Okay Everyone, let's all look at the Honey Ham! (gasp) Pooh I didn't mean it."
But the damage had already been done..... >.< I forgot about PIGLET!
Of course, my attendant and i couldn't stop laughing to save ourselves.
So Im the Honey Ham/Cam....idk anymore.
Kinda tees me that I dont work with Pooh as much as Id like. I never get a choice during the day on where I go. REALLY COOL today though was I got to do a Magical Moment. Clear out of the blue though.
I picked up Liberty Square which meant I went up with the camera. Nice and good. I weaved the tunnles ducked under ducts and up through a trap door.
First thing I do is knock an idiot over who ignored the 'cast memners only sign....Moron.
I look around and BOOM! right in front of me? A live proposal. I've shot proposals before, but that was when I first started.
First though 'awww-omg, why is no one getting this?'
Next thought 'you got a FRIGGIN CAMERA AROUND YOUR NECK! YOU DO IT!'
So even though my data was wrong, I shot the proposal, tears and all. I was so excited I was able to arrive at the right time. I proceeded to talk to them and I took their generic celebration buttons and visityed my friends in the hair salon from HELL (Bibbidy) and got 2 Just engaged buttons. I stuffed them all in my pockets and made a magical switch......Jabbing my hand twice with the pin in the process. It was really great to make their day to the point the new bride to be hugged me! First time a guest ever hugged me....
Oh my god so many stories, little triumphs, things that just break your heart.....If only I had the time. Its 1am... I gotta go to bed. 11am-8p and I still gotta go to the bank!
today was 7:30a-6 p .......I was fully out on the bus.
oh well TTYL (lol I bet no one is reading this anymore.....stories to tell myself then)
~Alyssa

No comments:
Post a Comment