This morning was HOT. Literally. I wanted to be nice to roomies and make them some toast....except we donthave a toaster so I put it in the broiler.......
....... Well. Theres a reason this is titled as it is.
First thing I tried to do: Blow it out..Nope.
Next? I panicked and looked for the fire extinguisher. Turned off the stove element. Yanked the pin and *insert noise here*
I freaked. Franticly grabbed my roommate and we turned on as many vents as we could. Called security. Told them the sitch, and were given a new F.E
Thing was: we were late and after we thanked them ran in the rain for the bus.
LET ME TELL YOU!
The security at Vista Way is soooooo awesome its unbelievable, so is Mait.
When we left (the other 2 roommates were still asleep tho lol), the breakfast I had out unfinished they set aside. They closed the bread, and the butter.
Note to self: Write thank you letter.
When I came home I spent an hour and a half cleaning up the residue.Ill wipe it again in a few days because we have an inspection coming up.
Had the place spreayed today too. It seems roly polies have been showingg up, so those two were uuber nice, and gave me pointers about like the sticky floor on the balcony and the oven. They joked when I told them about the F.E
"How did you use it if the pin is still there?"
At least now they know what a Fuck I was when running around.
I have some pics to upload later from my little excursion in M.K
I also went to Animal Kingdom Costuming to pick up my stuff early. I have to go to another costumng place in M.K (which *Gasp!* I will be at!) for my pants and bring a damaged shirt to
I have more stories but I hope I will have my webcam to do them with.
Toodles for now! Everyone is already in bed lol
~a.f

No comments:
Post a Comment