Sunday, June 8, 2008

@__@ so humid....

Picnic yesterday was FUN!

I was able to avoid many awkward moments with my ex. I almost wasn't going to go to the picnic because I knew he would be there, but I was allowed to be distracted by everything else.

Per tradition I sang Super Drive to kick off the festivities, and oh my god....

We did the Cosplay compition, I was one of the judges and the costumes this year were gorgeous. Mint from Tokyo Mew mew and her ingnious way of holding the tail up, Link and the amazing Ocorina playing, San from Mononoke Hime and a super light weight mask, and the cuestest ruffliest witch from the man who created anime: Osamu teszuka.

I was able to perform my skit, granted without proper costumes, and with people who got the run down like 5 min before hand and were not the cream of the crop but volenteered. It almost didnt happen because the Sugar injected grunts kept running around when i needed them to be in one spot and follow their cues.

The diet Coke and Mentos experiments had hits and misses and the best prank Evar!

One kid who was like 'lemme do one lemme do one' got my rigged bottle, and coke all over his pants.

I did the human diet coke fountain, and I forgot...... What goes up, must come down, all over my blouse.

So yeah, I looked like I came form a demented wet t-shirt contest.

The Rocket failed though, I still dont get that, i think the cap was too tight.

After rinsing my shirt in a sink and drying it off, we cleaned up, and a group of us decided to get some sushi at Sushi Tei in Colonie. I was falling asleep the entire way there, I hadn't been to sleep in a few days, and hardly was it long satisfying sleep. I was sitting in the passengers seat, dozing off going into instant REM sleep mode with dreams and all. I dont remember the dreams because Justin, the driver, kept waking me up asking how longwe stay on the highway....he did that 3 times.

After Sushi (and alot of inside jokes which now has resulted in the making of a t shirt saying:


It was really great until i saw I spent $20 which boggled me but I paid it anyway.
We decided to go over to the mall and played DDR. I did a little better than I usually do ^__^

Got home, and CRASHED. Had enough energy to change and just crashed. I woke up at midnight because I was so sweaty but then slep until 11am today.

It was really nice to see Jen and all of them again, later on, Ill post my choice pics from the event. None of them are mine because my little sister had the cam ><

TTYL
~Alyssa

No comments: